Busy in Thailand

Child from Mae Long Thai

Hello all,

I have been in Chiang Mai for the past several days. I was in the villages before then. I planned to write a more detailed account than this, but I kept pushing it back. Now, I’m leaving for the the village of Ma Oh Jo tomorrow morning and will not have internet access while there until the 22nd of June. I will defer to Dan to tell the story of what happened since my last update in his well-written blog, including some great pictures http://dan-thailand.blogspot.com . It doesn’t have anything past June 10th, since he left for the states then, but that will have to do for now.

Thank you for praying for us. I will truly try to post more when we get back from the village; right now I need to get ready and go to sleep! But before that, I want to close with this verse. Steve Jenkins, the dean of San Diego Christian College and team leader for the American work-team in May, sent me this in an email. It really affected me:

“The weapons we fight with are not weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have the divine power to demolish strongholds. We demolish arguments and every pretention that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we make every thought captive to make it obedient to Christ.” (2 Corinthians 10.4-5).

Grace and peace!

-Paul

Leave a Reply

